Life membership

Life members

A member of the Australian Alpaca Association Ltd is awarded a Life Membership for the outstanding and highly honorable contribution they have made to the Association. The contribution and involvement by the member is to be exceptional and has clearly demonstrated over a number of years, a commitment and loyalty to the industry. It is the highest award that can be bestowed. 

The following members of the Australian Alpaca Association Ltd. have been awarded life membership of the Association in recognition of their services to the Association and the Australian alpaca industry.

2000 Allan Jinks
2001 Ken Allston *
2001 William (Bill) Plunkett *
2002 Roger Haldane
2005 Graeme Dickson *
2006 Richard Dixon *
2009 Robert (Bob) Richardson
2011 Dianne Condon *
2011 Kerry Dwyer
2012 Paul Haslin
2012 Cameron Holt
2015 Esme Graham
2017 Lyn Dickson
2018 Julienne Gelber *
2018 Jennifer McAuliffe
2021 Janie Forrest


* Denotes deceased


Nominations for Life Membership

A Life Membership is presented at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) by the President of the Association or at a AAA occasion as deemed appropriate by the AAA Board. Except in exceptional circumstances, no more than one Life Membership will be awarded in any one year. 

Nominations must be in writing using the nomination form (this can also be obtained from the AAA Office), signed by three financial members of the Association.

The AAA will seek nominations annually.

Please download the form below for further information.